Just Passing It On

I have no comment to make on this but I think I should just leave it here for those of you who didn’t see it on Twitter.

I am sure the organisation involved probably does a lot of good work. However, you will have to make up your own mind about whether you think something nefarious is going on or not in this particular case.

Yesterday Mr Malky tweeted that the organisation Age Scotland seems to be hunting around for individuals who have had less than ideal service on the NHS.

age.jpg

After that, a few people did some digging.

Southern Uplander noticed that the Policy and Communications Manager of Age Scotland is in fact Richard Baker, who was on the Better Together board of directors and is an ex-labour MSP.

8dfe7480-cc65-4f87-87c5-c7d38b5ddb4d.png

DNydHuoUEAIQ4z_.jpg

Following that up, ItsaGoinWrang had a look and found out that George Foulkes is on the board of directors of Age Scotland…

DNykEFOUEAMkC4O.jpg

I’m not going to add any further comment to this, just passing it on.

3 comments

  1. I saw the original tweet that Mr Malky had Retweeted. Thanks for adding the other information to this. I have no doubts that this is a concerted effort to continue scaring the elderly. All they need is some small piece of ‘evidence’ that they can use against the Scottish government. What else they’ll do with it and how remains to be seen.

  2. At 69 I suppose I am regarded as elderly. I must comment on the first class service that I have received from NHS Scotland over the last few years, replacement knee, stones in bladder removed. All diagnosed and treated promptly.Thank God our NHS is well funded by the Scottish Government and not the bunch of clowns Dow south.

Leave a Reply

