Reinvigorated

I once read something by someone who could only be described as a thoroughgoing dissident, namely Derrick Jensen.

Now, I believe there are some things  you can agree with him about, and others that I think I’d have to take a step back.

However, there is one quote that has always stuck with me…

“The good thing about everything being so fucked up is that no matter where you look, there is great work to be done”.

This is a general statement about the world, and I think it is true.

However, in the Scottish corner of the world, and in my corner particularly, every time the Scottish/UK media behaves as disgracefully as this, this, and this, I think about that quote above and am quickly remotivated to get back to work and start trying to produce content, and promote that of the others who do such good work.

Just wanted to get that off my chest.

Ahhh, I feel better now.

One comment

Leave a Reply

