No, And No He Won’t

Someone found this on facebook (if it was you let me know and I’ll stick a link).

It is based on two incorrect suppositions and I’d just briefly like to point out the answers most of the people reading this are probably screaming right now. Sometimes it is duty to restate the obvious etc etc.

BdOrBpvCIAEDb3CONE – No I don’t think voting YES means I’ll be voting for Alex Salmond. That thought has never crossed my mind. I’m voting Yes for a better, fairer country with a higher standard of living and more democratic accountability.

That said, if it was a choice between Salmond, Lamont, Rennie, Davidson, Cameron, Milliband and Clegg, I’d choose Salmond 100 times out of 100.

TWO – Cameron will not welcome my support. It is true that the Conservative party in England may prefer to have some left-leaning votes knocked off the register but history shows it doesn’t necessarily make that much of a difference.

Furthermore, he doesn’t want to have to deal with what could potentially be a socially progressive and far more successful country on his border, one which also does things in a different way, whilst he’s still trying to tell everyone that there is no alternative.

He doesn’t want to have to deal with the loss of his prestige, he doesn’t want to have to deal with the loss of revenue and he probably doesn’t want to be known as the PM that oversaw the break-up of the UK.

There, I feel better now.

Leave a Reply

