The Way We Were

This didn’t quite make it into Bella Caledonia‘s Know Your History series because the video quality is too poor, but I think it’ll be a nice memory of the event for those of you that were there.

It is Rage Against The Machine at T In The Park in 1994. Unfortunately, even though I was there I can only remember about half of it as during the moshing I received a fairly hefty accidental elbow behind my left ear and promptly hit the deck. I was lucky my friend was there to help me out actually.

Nonetheless, after having a little word with myself I went right back to it in the seriously-going-mental part of the crowd. Would be nice to be 17 again. Come to think of it, maybe it wouldn’t.

Another thing that made this an amazing concert was that they came out for the encore wearing Scotland football shirts and said one or two things about independence. I think “get on with it” was the basic message.

Leave a Reply

